Using the Secret Message app on Facebook can help you keep your conversations confidential. The Messages you send is encrypted and expire after five seconds or a day, and you can set the timer for the message to expire. You can also send a secret message to someone anonymously. But how do you send a secret message to someone anonymously? Read on to learn how! After all, there is no better way to express your feelings than to send a secret message!
Secret Conversation is a one-on-one encrypted conversation between two people
A Secret Conversation is a one-on-one encrypted conversation between two people, which is completely private. Messages sent through Secret Conversation are encrypted using end-to-end encryption. To protect conversations, users must activate encryption protection on each new message. They can also increase the security of their messages by choosing a timer that runs from five seconds to one day. In addition to end-to-end encryption, Secret Conversation offers a self-destruct feature that enables users to choose how long messages remain visible for.
Messages are sent via Messenger app
The Secret conversations feature of Messenger allows users to chat with other Messenger users while keeping their conversations secret. These messages are not viewable to other Messenger users, but they can still be read by the recipients. Secret conversations can also be timed so that they only last for a certain amount of time. Users can also set these timers in Messenger so that their messages will disappear once they have been read. However, users should keep in mind that these conversations are not monetized. If you want to stay anonymous while messaging with your friends and family, you should avoid using this feature.
Messages expire after five seconds or up to a day
You can keep your Facebook conversations secret by setting the message expiration date to five seconds or even a whole day. To do this, you can use the Secret Conversation feature in the chat box. Once a user taps on the option, a black background will appear and the message will be invisible to other users. The only way to send and receive secret messages is to enable the feature in the chat box.
Users can set a timer
The Timer function in the Facebook application for Secret Conversations differs from the Snapchat timer function. You can choose a period of time for your message to be visible to the recipient before it disappears. This feature does not apply to unsent messages. If you receive a secret message that is later deleted, you can tap the timer icon to delete it. The timer will begin when the message is displayed on the recipient’s screen.
Limitations of sending a secret message
Despite its name, Secret Conversations on Facebook have obvious limitations. Not only can other users copy your conversation, but you can’t read it, either. Facebook staff and developers can’t even decrypt your messages. You can’t send voice or video calls or pay for services. And of course, you can’t send private messages to strangers. Luckily, Facebook has implemented public key digital signatures to solve these problems.